PLAYISM GAME SHOW – TGS 2022 Preview Features World Premieres Ahead of Tokyo Game Show Sept. 14

TOKYO – Sept. 8, 2022 – PLAYISM announces PLAYISM GAME SHOW – TGS 2022 Preview, the newest edition of the digital showcase highlighting the latest games from Japan’s oldest indie game publisher renowned for titles Bright Memory: Infinite, Gnosia, and DEEEER Simulator. The live broadcast, highlighting its Tokyo Game Show lineup and upcoming titles releasing worldwide, takes place Wednesday Sept. 14, 2022 at 8:00 AM EDT / 5:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM CET / 9:00 PM JST in English and Japanese on YouTube.

PLAYISM GAME SHOW – TGS 2022 Preview will feature the world premiere of brand new games along with multiple titles the company will localize and publish for a worldwide audience. Tokyo Game Show attendees will be among the first to go hands-on with another one of PLAYISM’s upcoming titles, appearing at the company’s TGS booth. PLAYISM will reveal console ports for multiple games during the broadcast, both previously-released and upcoming titles. 

PLAYISM serves as a gateway between the best indie games from both Eastern and Western hemispheres. Since 2011, the studio has brought games from Eastern indie developers to the West, localized western indies for audiences in Japan, Korea, and China both digitally and physically, and worked on console ports for acclaimed PC releases.

PLAYISM’s growing portfolio includes hit titles including Bright Memory: Infinite, DEEEER SimulatorIdol Manager, Mighty Goose, and Momodora: Moonlit Farewell, the anticipated latest installment in the action-packed, lore-rich Momodora series. The studio’s portfolio also includes Independent Game Festival Grand Prize winner Umurangi Generation and BAFTA Award winner Night In The Woods, while its Asian catalog includes acclaimed titles like Doki Doki Literature Club Plus!, Subnautica, Godfall, VA-11 Hall-A, Necrobarista, and more. 

“We are thrilled to share these upcoming games from our end of 2022 and 2023 lineup with the world and celebrate alongside our global audience,” said Shunji Mizutani, Executive Producer of PLAYISM. “Our partners and community have shown us incredible support over the past decade-plus, and we plan to return that same support in kind with this new slate of games.”

PLAYISM GAME SHOW – TGS 2022 Preview occurs Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2022 at 8:00 AM EDT / 5:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM CEST / 9:00 PM JST in English, Japanese and Chinese on YouTube, Twitter, and Niconico.

For more information on PLAYISM, please visit the PLAYISM GAME SHOW official web page or the PLAYISM official website, and follow @PlayismEN on Twitter.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Post

INDIE Live Expo Winter 2022 Begins Developer Submissions Today

Next Post

Sherwood Extreme Releases Sneak Peak of Rogue DLC into Steam Early Access Today

Related Posts